Matoska Trading Company Your Possible Bag
beaded strip
Your Bag
Home
Healing Secrets of the Native Americans

Healing Secrets of the Native Americans

: Herbs, Remedies, and Practices That Restore the Body

by Porter Shimer

In the tradition of Black Dog & Leventhal's successful "Chinese Natural Cures, "Healing Secrets of the Native Americans brings the age-old knowledge and trusted techniques of Native-American healing to a wider audience. From this clear, reliable, and beautifully packaged book, learn how Native Americans have used the bountiful gifts of nature to heal the mind, the body, and the spirit. Discover how the Native-American tradition uses plants and herbs, heat, movement and sound, visualization, and spirituality to heal dozens of everyday ailments and illnesses--from back pain to insect bites to flu and sore throat and much more.

Broken into sections, the book covers such topics as "The Healing Spirit" (including dream therapy, spirituality, and prayer), "The Native American Spa" (healing with heat, massage, sound and movement, and nutrition), "The Native American Pharmacy" (including more than 40 herbs and plants, how to obtain them, and how to use them), plus remedies for more than 40 ailments from acne to wrinkles.

208 pp 2004

 

 

Item #

Format
List
Price
Our
Price
You
Save
 
8157-912-392 hardcover $14.95 $12.70 $2.25 Buy
IN-STOCK ~ Ships Immediately
ISBN: 1579123929
CATEGORY: Plants/Botanicals
BLACK DOG & LEVENTHAL PUB
October 2004
 
Top of Page